Local Blues Calendar - RCBS Events In Bold



Subject to change without notice. Please confirm with artist and venue.     Artists: please add your shows. Questions? Email us.


Saturday, July 21
Buddy Guy & Jonny LangUnion Bank & Trust Pavilion, Portsmouth, 8:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Sunday, July 22
Mike Lucci BandCharter Colony Amphitheater, Midlothian, 5:00 PM (doors 4:30)
14401 Charter Park Drive, Midlothian, VA 23114

Friday, July 27
SyndicatorsSportsman, 8:00 PM

Saturday, July 28
Jon Spear BandTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $12-15
Tom Euler BandDeltaville Maritime Museum, Deltaville, 5:00 PM, $10

Sunday, July 29
SyndicatorsLilly Pad Cafe, 4:00 PM

Friday, August 3
SyndicatorsLegend Brewing Company, 8:00 PM
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, August 4
Mike Souder BandTrapezium Brewing, Petersburg, 6:00 PM

Sunday, August 5
Blues FlashHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 4:00 PM

Tuesday, August 7
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Wednesday, August 8
Mike Souder BandDiamond, 5:30 PM

Friday, August 10
Mike Lucci BandBuffalo Wild Wings - Virginia Center Commons, Glen Allen, 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 11
SyndicatorsBryan Park Bar and Grill, 8:30 PM

Monday, August 13
Big Bluesy Festival WeekendTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $70

Wednesday, August 15
Doug MacLeodTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25

Friday, August 17
Mike Lucci BandCourthouse Lawn, Bowling Green, 6:30 PM
Bobby Kyle and the AdministersWillaby's Cafe, Whitestone, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00), no cover

Saturday, August 18
Rollin' and Tumblin'Isley Brewing Company, 6:30 PM
SyndicatorsAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Thursday, August 23
Lockn' Music FestivalInfinity Downs & Oak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Friday, August 24
Blues FlashFox & Hound, 6:30 PM
Mike Lucci BandSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00)
Lockn' Music FestivalInfinity Downs & Oak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Saturday, August 25
PumpHouse BluesCastleburg Brewery, 6:00 PM, no cover
Mike Lucci BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM
Lockn' Music Festival
Tedeschi Trucks Band
Infinity Downs & Oak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Sunday, August 26
Lockn' Music Festival
Tedeschi Trucks Band
Infinity Downs & Oak Ridge Farm, Arrington

Wednesday, August 29
Chris Thomas KingTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $20-25
SyndicatorsKreggers Tap and Table, Ashland, 7:00 PM

Friday, August 31
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM
Tom Euler BandSomething Different, Urbanna, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 1
SyndicatorsKilmarnock Brewhaus, Kilmarnock, 7:30 PM
Blues FlashWabi Sabi, Petersburg, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, September 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Thursday, September 6
Buddy GuyCarpenter Theatre, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00), $42-87

Friday, September 7
SyndicatorsBuffalo Wild Wings - Virginia Center Commons, Glen Allen, 6:00 PM
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Friday, September 14
Blues FlashLilly Pad Cafe, 6:00 PM
PumpHouse BluesFox & Hound, 6:30 PM, no cover
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 15
Mike Lucci BandMidnight Brewery, Rockville, 1:00 PM

Friday, September 21
Blues FlashJames River Cellars, 6:00 PM
PumpHouse BluesGarden Grove Brewing, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), no cover
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM

Friday, September 28
Mike Souder BandSomething Different, Urbanna, 8:00 PM
SyndicatorsCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 29
Mike Lucci BandOff The Rails Craft Beer Festival, Ashland, 1:00 PM
Blues FlashMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 8:30 PM

Tuesday, October 2
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, October 5
Mike Souder BandMidnight Brewery, Rockville, 5:30 PM
Mike Lucci BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Saturday, October 6
Blues FlashWabi Sabi, Petersburg, 9:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Friday, October 12
Forrest McDonald BandSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 8:00 PM
Mike Souder BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM

Sunday, October 14
Rollin' and Tumblin'Ashton Creek Vineyard, Chester, 2:30 PM

Friday, October 19
SyndicatorsBuffalo Wild Wings - Virginia Center Commons, Glen Allen, 6:00 PM

Friday, October 26
Mike Lucci BandSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00)
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM
Tom Euler TrioSomething Different, Urbanna, 8:00 PM

Friday, November 2
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, November 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, November 9
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:00 PM
Paul ThornHarvester Performance Center, Rocky Mount, 8:00 PM, $34.50-50.50

Saturday, November 10
Paul ThornHarvester Performance Center, Rocky Mount, 8:00 PM, $34.50-50.50
Blues FlashWabi Sabi, Petersburg, 9:00 PM

Friday, November 16
Mike Souder BandColonial Tavern, Fredericksburg, 9:00 PM

Saturday, November 17
SyndicatorsBryan Park Bar and Grill, 8:30 PM

Friday, November 23
Blues FlashSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 7:00 PM

Saturday, November 24
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Friday, November 30
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, December 1
SyndicatorsKilmarnock Brewhaus, Kilmarnock, 7:30 PM
Blues FlashOld Towne's Alibi, Petersburg, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, December 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, December 7
SyndicatorsLegend Brewing Company, 8:00 PM

Saturday, December 8
Blues FlashWabi Sabi, Petersburg, 9:00 PM

Friday, December 14
Mike Souder BandSomething Different, Urbanna, 8:00 PM
SyndicatorsCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM

Friday, December 21
SyndicatorsBryan Park Bar and Grill, 8:30 PM

Monday, December 31
SyndicatorsKilmarnock Brewhaus, Kilmarnock, 7:30 PM