Local Blues Calendar - RCBS Events In Bold



Subject to change without notice. Please confirm with artist and venue.     Artists: please add your shows. Questions? Email us.


Friday, April 29
Rear View MirrorMcCooks Grille, 8:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, April 30
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)
Lawrence Olds BandHard Shell - Bellgrade, Midlothian, 6:30 PM, no cover
Eddie ShawAmerican Theatre, Hampton, 8:00 PM
Blues FlashO'Banks, Hanover, 8:30 PM

Sunday, May 1

Tuesday, May 3
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, May 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, May 7
Robbin Steel BandPoe's Pub, 9:00 PM
Lawrence Olds BandHard Shell - Bellgrade, Midlothian, 6:30 PM, no cover
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:30 PM

Friday, May 13

Saturday, May 14
Bruce Katz BandTin Pan, 8:00 PM

Tuesday, May 17
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, May 20
Bluz CatzStrangeways Brewing, 7:30 PM (doors 5:00), no cover
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, May 21
Lawrence Olds BandHard Shell - Bellgrade, Midlothian, 6:30 PM, no cover

Friday, May 27
Mike Lucci BandRose Marie Inn, 8:30 PM (doors 8:00)
Virginia Women's Music FestivalCampOut, Kents Store

Saturday, May 28
SyndicatorsMustang Sally's Pub & Grub, 8:00 PM
Virginia Women's Music FestivalCampOut, Kents Store

Sunday, May 29
Virginia Women's Music Festival
Gaye Adegbalola
CampOut, Kents Store

Friday, June 3
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, June 4
Rock The River FXBG
Gaye Adegbalola
Old Mill Park, Fredericksburg

Sunday, June 5
Keb' Mo', Phil Wiggins, others
LIVE ART: Blue
Altria Theater, 5:00 PM

Tuesday, June 7
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, June 10

Saturday, June 11
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Sunday, June 12

Tuesday, June 14
Mike Lucci BandTwin Hickory Library, Glen Allen, 7:00 PM (doors 6:30)

Friday, June 17
SyndicatorsSportsman, 8:00 PM, no cover
High Tides Blues Festival
Li'l Ronnie and the Grand Dukes, others
High Tides, Colonial Beach, 6:00 PM

Saturday, June 18
High Tides Blues Festival
Blues Flash, others
High Tides, Colonial Beach, 12:00 PM

Sunday, June 19
High Tides Blues FestivalHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 12:00 PM

Tuesday, June 21
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM

Friday, June 24
Mike Lucci BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM (doors 6:30)
Blues FlashIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, June 25
Mojo ShuffleAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Friday, July 1
Jarekus SingletonAnthony Rosano & the Conqueroos,
The Bush League
Broadberry, 9:00 PM (doors 8:00), $12-15

Saturday, July 2
Tough DealFour Winds Campground, Rappahannock Academy, 8:00 PM

Saturday, July 9
Blues FlashAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Sunday, July 10
Blues FlashHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 3:00 PM

Saturday, July 16
Winchester Blues House FestivalEagles Club Aerie 824 Outdoor Pavilion, Winchester, 11:00 AM, $15-20
SyndicatorsCole's Point Tavern, Hague, 8:30 PM, no cover
Blues FlashMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 9:00 PM

Friday, July 22
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, July 23
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Sunday, July 24
Tough DealHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 3:00 PM

Friday, July 29
Mike Lucci BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM (doors 6:30)

Sunday, July 31
Blues FlashHigh Tides, Colonial Beach, 3:00 PM

Thursday, August 4
Bruce EwanLewis Ginter Botanical Garden, 6:00 PM

Saturday, August 13
Blues FlashAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Saturday, August 20
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Sunday, August 21
Mike Souder BandDiamond, 11:00 AM

Friday, August 26
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, September 3
Mojo ShuffleAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Saturday, September 24
SyndicatorsCole's Point Tavern, Hague, 8:30 PM, no cover

Friday, September 30
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Saturday, October 8
Mike Souder BandCenter of the Universe Brewing Co., Ashland, 4:00 PM

Saturday, October 22
SyndicatorsAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM, no cover

Friday, November 11
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:30)

Wednesday, November 23
Joe BonamassaAltria Theater, 8:00 PM