Local Blues Calendar - RCBS Events In Bold



Subject to change without notice. Please confirm with artist and venue.     Artists: please add your shows. Questions? Email us.


Saturday, March 25
Rear View Mirror7 Hills Brewing Co., 7:00 PM
RVA Brews & Blues Fest
Albert Castiglia, Mike Lucci Band,
Anthony Rosano & The Conqueroos, Eli Cook,
Andrew Alli and The Mainline, Blues Flash, Band of Brothers
Steam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 1:00 PM (doors 12:00)

Sunday, March 26
Ivan ApplerouthKindred Spirit Brewing, Goochland, 2:00 PM, no cover

Friday, March 31
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:30 PM
Mike Souder BandKindred Spirit Brewing, Goochland, 6:00 PM
Rear View MirrorSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 1
Rear View MirrorMustang Sally's Pub & Grub, 8:30 PM

Sunday, April 2
Blues FlashJames River Cellars, 11:00 PM (doors 11:00), $25

Tuesday, April 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, April 7
Mike Souder BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 7:30 PM
Brothers HoodooFrisby's Side Door, Powhatan, 8:30 PM

Saturday, April 8
Mike Souder BandIsley Brewing Company, 6:30 PM
Li'l Ronnie and the Grand DukesBuz and Neds' Real Barbecue - West Broad, 8:30 PM (doors 6:00), $10-15

Thursday, April 13
Gerald Clayton Piedmont Blues ProjectCarpenter Theatre, 7:30 PM, $32-40

Friday, April 14
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:30 PM
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM

Monday, April 17
Samantha FishCapital Ale House Downtown, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Tuesday, April 18
Popa ChubbyCapital Ale House Downtown, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)

Friday, April 21
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, April 22
Tom PrincipatoTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $15-20

Sunday, April 23
Ivan ApplerouthCrossroads Coffee & Ice Cream - Forest Hill Ave., 5:30 PM, no cover

Tuesday, April 25
Coco MontoyaTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $25-30
Rollin' and Tumblin'Fishin' Pig, Farmville, 6:30 PM

Friday, April 28
Mike Lucci BandTriangle, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)
Brothers HoodooOmega Bar & Grill, Hopewell, 9:00 PM, no cover
Ivan ApplerouthIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, April 29
Brothers Hoodoo7 Hills Brewing Co., 7:00 PM
Mike Lucci BandSteam Bell Beer Works, Midlothian, 7:00 PM (doors 6:30)
Mike Souder BandMarty's Grill, Mechanicsville, 8:30 PM

Tuesday, May 2
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, May 5
Mike Lucci BandRare Olde Times, 8:00 PM (doors 7:00)
Robbin Steel BandPoe's Pub, 9:00 PM
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, May 6
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Friday, May 12
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:30 PM
Mike Souder BandTrapezium Brewing, Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Thursday, May 18
John HammondTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $45-50 - Tickets

Friday, May 19
Brothers Hoodoo7 Hills Brewing Co., 7:00 PM
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, May 20
Brothers HoodooLakeside Tavern, 7:45 PM, $5
Ana PopovicTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $35-40 - Tickets

Sunday, May 21
Roomful of BluesTin Pan, 7:00 PM (doors 5:00), $30-35

Friday, May 26
Mike Souder Band7 Hills Brewing Co., 6:00 PM

Saturday, May 27
John MayallTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $65-70

Tuesday, May 30
Lipbone ReddingTin Pan, 8:00 PM (doors 6:00), $15

Friday, June 2
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, June 3
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM

Tuesday, June 6
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, June 9
Mike Souder BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:00 PM

Sunday, June 11

Tuesday, June 13
Mike Souder BandDiamond, 5:30 PM

Friday, June 16
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, June 17
Brothers Hoodoo7 Hills Brewing Co., 7:00 PM
Rollin' and Tumblin'Sedona Taphouse, Midlothian, 9:00 PM

Friday, June 23
Mike Souder BandCharley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 8:00 PM

Saturday, June 24
Mike Souder BandLickinghole Creek Craft Brewery, Goochland, 3:00 PM

Thursday, June 29
Bruce EwanLewis Ginter Botanical Garden, 6:00 PM (doors 5:00)

Friday, June 30
Mike Lucci BandLegend Brewing Company, 8:30 PM
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Tuesday, July 4
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, July 7
Mike Lucci BandSkip Rock Cafe, Chesterfield, 6:30 PM
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, July 8
Rollin' and Tumblin'Charley's Waterfront Cafe, Farmville, 7:00 PM

Saturday, July 15
Central Virginia Blues Society Blues FestivalRockfish Valley Community Center, Afton, 3:00 PM, $10-15
RCBS members with ID get the $10 price.

Friday, July 21
Mike Souder BandColonial Tavern, Fredericksburg, 9:00 PM

Saturday, July 29
Mike Souder BandMidnight Brewery, Rockville, 4:30 PM

Sunday, July 30
Mike Souder BandLickinghole Creek Craft Brewery, Goochland, 3:00 PM

Tuesday, August 1
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Tuesday, August 8
Mike Souder BandDiamond, 5:30 PM

Friday, August 11
Mike Souder BandTrapezium Brewing, Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Saturday, August 12
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM

Wednesday, August 16
Brothers HoodooFish Tales, Hopewell, 6:30 PM

Friday, August 18
Mike Souder BandIron Horse Restaurant, Ashland, 9:00 PM

Saturday, August 19
Mike Souder BandLickinghole Creek Craft Brewery, Goochland, 3:00 PM
Brothers HoodooMidnight Brewery, Rockville, 4:30 PM

Friday, September 1
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, September 2
Brothers HoodooKindred Spirit Brewing, Goochland, 5:00 PM
Mike Souder BandKreggers Tap and Table, Ashland, 7:00 PM

Sunday, September 10
Mike Souder BandLickinghole Creek Craft Brewery, Goochland, 3:00 PM

Saturday, September 16
Mike Souder BandAndrade's International Restaurant, Petersburg, 8:00 PM

Friday, September 29
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, October 3
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Saturday, October 14
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM

Saturday, October 28
Brothers HoodooMidnight Brewery, Rockville, 4:30 PM

Wednesday, November 1
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, November 3
Mike Souder BandCroaker's Spot Petersburg, 7:00 PM

Tuesday, December 5
Blues FlashCroaker's Spot Richmond, 6:00 PM, no cover

Friday, December 15
Mike Lucci BandCogan's Deli & Sports Pub, Williamsburg, 8:00 PM